Memoirs of a Sex Industry Survivor

Purchase eBook - 9.95

(proceeds go to support the Voices for Jusitice/Silver Braid "What if it was Your Daughter Campaign" - Help bring awareness to the problem of domestic sexual trafficking.)

Buy Now

 ="Buy Now" style="border:0;" /></a>

Purchase Book - 19.95

 

tyle="border:0;" /

Email the Author: sisasurvive@yahoo.com

Joe Ullrich
Omni Publicity

Email Publicist

 (Online Press Kit)

MEDIA EXPOSURE

Thrusday, May 12
Legal break for prostitutes proposed
Illinois legislation would give them right to sue pimps without proving physical force....

San Francisco Chronicle

Thrusday, September 23
Interview
WTOL-TV Toledo CBS Affiliate

Thrusday, July 15
Interview
Ventura Star

Thrusday, July 1
Interview
BoooksAndAuthors.com

Monday, June 8
Interview
PageOneLit.com

Tuesday, May 11
8:10 AM Pacific (9:10 AM Mountain)
"Morning Show"
KFKA-AM (Denver area)
Greeley, Colorado
Live phoner, 40 minutes
Airs throughout Denver area and into Wyoming

Monday, April 12
Review
The
Midwest Book Review

Monday, April 12
6:05 AM Pacific (9:05 AM Eastern)
"Lanigan & Malone"
WMJI-FM
Cleveland, OH
Live phoner, drive-time, 10-15 minutes

Wednesday, March 31
7:05 AM Pacific
"The Ken and Minyard Morning Show"
KABC-AM
Los Angeles, CA
Live phoner, drive-time, 7 minutes
50M-watt clear-channel station

Friday, April 2
12:30 PM Pacific (3:30 PM Eastern)
"WHUR News Break"
WHUR-FM
Washington, DC
Taped phoner, drive-time, 30 minutes with call-ins (airs Saturday morning)

Monday, April 5
6:05 AM Pacific (9:05 AM Eastern)
"Lanigan & Malone"
WMJI-FM
Cleveland, OH
Live phoner, drive-time, 10-15 minutes

Monday, April 5
7:05 AM Pacific (10:05 AM Eastern)
"Stu Bryer"
WICH-AM
Norwich, CT
Live, 30 minutes- one hour

Thursday, April 8
9:30 AM Pacific
"Issues Today"
Issues Today Radio Network
Southern CA
Live phoner, 10-15 minutes
NATIONAL: airs on 165 stations

Tuesday, March 30
1:45 PM Pacific
"The Rusty Humphries Show"
Talk Radio Network
Central Point, OR
Live phoner, 10 minutes
NATIONAL: Airs on 250 stations

Monday, March 29
11:00 AM Pacific (2:00 PM Eastern)
"The Womens' Room"
WGSL-FM
Glassboro, NJ (Metro Philadelphia)
Live phoner, 30 minutes

Sunday, March 21
3:00 PM Pacific (6:00 PM Eastern)
"Turning the Tide"
WCBM-AM
Baltimore, MD
Live phoner, one-two hours

Monday, March 15 (rescheduled)
11:30 AM Pacific (2:30 PM Eastern)
"The Women's File"
WBEB-FM
Philadelphia, PA
Live phoner, 30 minutes

Sunday, March 14
10:00 AM Pacific (1:00 PM EST)
"Walden's Pond"
WBAI-FM
New York, NY
Live phoner, one hour

Thursday, March 11
6:00 PM Pacific (9:00 PM Eastern)
"The Jim Richards Show"
CFRB Radio
Toronto, ON, CANADA
Live phoner, 30-60 minutes, drive-time
CANADA's largest news-talk show

Thursday, March 11
6:30 AM Pacific (8:30 AM Central)
"The Shannon and Stein Morning Show"
WKY-AM
Oklahoma City, OK
Live phoner, 15 minutes, drive-time
50M-watt, clear-channel station

Wednesday, March 10
6:30 AM Pacific (8:30 AM Central)
"The Morning Buzz"
KABZ-FM
Little Rock, AR
Live phoner, 15 minutes, drive-time

Tuesday, March 9
8:10 AM Pacific
"Johnson & Tofte"
KSFN-AM
Las Vegas, NV
Live phoner, 10-15 minutes, drive-time
Sunday, March 7
5:30 AM Pacific (8:30 AM Eastern)

"Woodstock Roundtable"
WDST-FM
Woodstock, NY
Live phoner, 20 minutes
Airs north of NYC, up to Albany and down to just north of Westchester County

Friday, March 5
5:00 PM Pacific
"The Karen Grant Show"
KRSK Radio & www.Karentalk.com
Monterrey, CA
Live phoner, 30 minutes, drive-time
Airs in Monterey, Santa Cruz, and San Jose; also globally on the Internet

Wednesday, March 3 (story release date)
"Wireless Flash"
Wireless Flash News & Entertainment Network
San Diego, CA
International story fed via fax & modem to over 800 media

Monday, March 1
8:00 AM Pacific (
11:00 AM
Eastern)
"Sybil Tonkonogy"
WNTN-AM
Newton-Boston, MA
Live phoner, 25 minutes. Two airings: repeated again during same week.

Friday, February 27
9:30 AM Pacific (12: 30 PM Eastern)
"Ask Trish"
WTBQ-AM
Warwick, NY
Live phoner, 10-15 minutes

Friday, February 20
11:00 PM Pacific (2:00 AM Sat. Eastern)
"Jordan Rich"
WBZ-AM
Boston, MA
50M-watt, clear-channel station (NATIONAL: heard in approx. 38 states at this hour)

Tuesday, February 10
8:00 AM Pacific (11:00 AM Eastern)
"The Jack Peterson Show"
WBSM-AM
Fairhaven (Boston area), MA
Live phoner, up to one hour

 

 

Dr.Phil

See Info On The Program

 

Toledo NBC Chn 24 Evening News/See Segment

Shenikwa & Melissa - Toledo NBC AM/See Segment

 

Help fight aginst sexual violance and the sexual exploitation of women and girls by donating to the Voices for Justice/Silver Braid "What if it was Your Daughter" Campaign?" 

 

  

or donate through Cars for Causes

 

Big Story - Rita Cosby

See The Segment 

 

  

Toledo CBS Chn 11 Evening News/See Segment

 

 

 

 

A Current Affair

See Info On The Program

 


 

  

Voice for Justice

Stop Looking the Other Way

Anne Bissell, author, Memoirs of a Sex Industry Survivor 2004 (Published by Cleopatra International Publications)

Anne Bissell is the author of the Juliet West Series, and the creator of a brand new genre of fiction called FusionFiction She is the founder of Sex Industry Survivors Anonymous, and the co-founder of Sexual Abuse Survivors in Recovery Anonymous. Her mission is to de-glamorize the global, billion dollar sex industry, which she believes is not a victimless crime. Bissell has studied women in the sex industry for nearly two decades. She has worked extensively with women in the criminal justice system with the mission to help them get out of prostitution, or